Infinitive 2012: Chapter 1: Paris

11 Jan

We start the journey of 2012 in the European City of Light. While I remain that that city should be Eindhoven in the Netherlands, it’s name is most familiar with the French capital: Paris. Where I visited the whole world in my imagination in 2011, I’m going to keep the show close to my heart here in Europe. Paris has many things to offer the tourist of today. Things as the Eiffel Tower, the Nôtre Dame cathedral, the Sacré-Coeur Basilica, the wide variety of shops, the legendary Moulin Rouge club and the Arc de Triomphe (with its legendary roundabout). But this first compilation of 2012 has also a lot to offer. What to think of the latest cooperation between Mike Koglin and Genix? After their first collaboration last year called “Helion” the boys were in for some more and came up with Anjunabeats’ first release of 2012 called ‘Dyno’. A first class tune covering both signature sounds from Mike Koglin as well as from Genix. Or the latest from Enhanced regular LTN with his new track called ‘Ordinary People’, remixed in this case by Anhken. And also featured is the debut on the Anjunabeats imprint of Ost & Meyer. Quickly rising to the top of progressive trance land, they come out with the double release ‘Britanica/Scarlet Heaven’ from which ‘Britanica’ is featured right here. World class tune. Tune of the month though is track #10. It’s the long awaited collaboration between Danish powerhouse Daniel Kandi and Norwegian stronghold Boom Jinx. Creating ‘Azzura’ and delivering a tune that already qualifies as Tune of the Year 2012.
From there on it’s uphill with stunning uplifting from the Silent Shore White label by Cylum & Velden with its almost balearic ‘Waiting For Sunrise’. And many new releases from the Discover label such as ‘Slip Back’ and ‘State of Wonder’. Closing down in true thumping style with Indecent Noise and his track ‘Gambit’. Enjoy listening!

Chapter 1: Paris

01 | MIKE KOGLIN VS. TEMPO GIUSTO Scalar [Store ‘n Forward Remix]
02 | DREAS VS. ALEX ROBERT Miramar [Original Mix]
03 | MATT DAREY FT. LEAH Hold Your Breath [David Forbes Remix]
04 | RIGHT FACE Pink Sand [Mike Danis Remix]
05 | NADEN Averto [Original Mix]
06 | LTN Ordinary People [Anhken Remix]
07 | MIKE KOGLIN VS. GENIX Dyno [Original Mix]
08 | NICLAS G Tracking [Original Mix]
09 | OST & MEYER Britanica [Original Mix]
10 | BOOM JINX & DANIEL KANDI Azzura [Original Mix]
11 | CYLUM & VELDEN Waiting For Sunrise [Manuel Rocca Remix]
12 | VAST VISION Black Shores [Original Mix]
13 | MATT BOWDIDGE Slip Back [Original Mix]
14 | NEXUS 3 State of Wonder [Original Mix]
15 | JOHN NEWALL Better Late Than Never [Liam Wilson Remix]

1 Comment

Posted by on January 11, 2012 in Infinitive 2012


One response to “Infinitive 2012: Chapter 1: Paris

  1. dennis

    January 14, 2012 at 7:27 pm

    wat een heerlijke mix weer! ik vind de anjuna sound geweldig…!


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: