Monthly Archives: July 2012

Le Reaux presents: Reloop Sessions 26

Already the 26th ‘official’ Reloop Sessions. Recorded a while back, no chance to upload it earlier, but here it is. Featuring a nice blend between uplifting and progressive influenced tracks. Examples are the quite brilliant ‘Piercing The Fog’ by The Blizzard, Juventa & Willem de Roo’s re-creation of Boom Jinx & Daniel Kandi’s nominee for Tune Of The Year ‘Azzura’ and Rave Channel’s ‘Illusion’. All in all a lot to like. Enjoy!

01 | ANDREW BAYER From The Earth [Club Mix]
02 | THE BLIZZARD Piercing The Fog [Original Mix]
03 | SOLARITY Primordial [Original Mix]
04 | ABOVE & BEYOND FT. RICHARD BEDFORD On My Way To Heaven [Lenno Remix]
05 | CRESSIDA 6AM [Kyau & Albert Remix]
06 | BOOM JINX & DANIEL KANDI Azzura [Juventa vs. Willem de Roo Remix]
07 | W&W Invasion (ASOT550 Anthem) [Club Mix]
08 | RAVE CHANNEL Illusion [Original Mix]
09 | ICO And She Made It All Of Light [Nerutto Remix]
10 | SEAN TYAS Banshee [Abstract Vision & Elite Electronic Remix]
11 | D-MAD & EXIMINDS Will Be Friends [Andrew Rayel Remix]
12 | SUPER8 Cre8 [Mike Saint-Jules Remix]
13 | LIGHT ON Waterfall [Type 41’s Life Remix]
14 | TRITONAL FT. CRISTINA SOTO Hands To Hold Me [Temple One Remix]

Leave a comment

Posted by on July 27, 2012 in Reloop Sessions


Anjunadeep: The Early Years (Part 1)

This mix is another dedication to my favorite label in the business. But this time, it’s not a random selection of 25 tracks from all over the Anjunadeep era. Now I decided to collect the 15 most recognizable tracks from the early years of Anjunadeep’s existence. It all started in 2005 with the last two tracks in this mix; ‘Need For Cognition’ by Hawk and the legendary ‘Larry Mountains 54’. From there on legendary names began to drop in: Jaytech, Michael Cassette and Komytea are still renowned names on the Deep imprint. This mix also captures the early Anjunadeep sounds, the sounds which made this label is what it is today. It’s a trademark sound. Enjoy!

The Early Sounds of Anjunadeep

01 | BOOM JINX Too Free Too Follow
02 | JAYTECH Sundance
03 | PROFF My Personal Summer
05 | ELECTROBIOS & INTERPLAY With You [Jaytech Remix]
07 | JUNK SCIENCE My Name Is Jacques [Simuck Plastic Funk Mix]
08 | LEONI & ANDREW K Next To Me [Johan Vermeulen Dub Mix]
09 | DAVID WEST Welsh Morphology [Charles Gudagavfa Remix]
10 | JAYTECH Spacelift
11 | JOONAS HAHMO Cocktail Bar
12 | KOMYTEA Professional Killers [Jerome Isma-Ae & Daniel Portman Remix]
13 | MAOR LEVI Lital
14 | HAWK Need For Cognition [Planisphere Remix]

Leave a comment

Posted by on July 16, 2012 in Other Mixes


Infinitive 2012: Chapter 7: Ibiza [2CD]

For the seventh journey this year we travel to what probably is the summer party capital of Europe; Ibiza. And just like last month, I had to create two CDs to make sure all the big releases from the past weeks found their way to your stereo. Ibiza itself doesn’t need explanation; party place full stop, all summer long. This month’s double-CD contains highly anticipated new releases by Oliver Smith (on both Anjunabeats ├índ Anjunadeep), Above & Beyond (the latest single from their Group Therapy album), Aly & Fila (as heard on the A State of Trance 2012 compilation) and rising stars such as Karanda on Enhanced Progressive and Eco’s former contribution to the ASOT550 anthem contest ‘A Million Sounds, A Thousand Smiles’. But the CDs also contain proof that Silent Shore Records is on fire with releases from Kaimo Kerge (on the White sublabel), Cylum & Velden with First Effect and a new kick-ass uplifting track by Martin Libsen. Enjoy!

Chapter 7: Ibiza


01 | OLIVER SMITH Under The Wire [Original Mix]
02 | THE MADISON When You [Original Mix]
03 | KARANDA Titan [Original Mix]
04 | CERF, MITISKA & JAREN WITH CHRIS JONES Starting Right Now [Ost & Meyer Remix]
05 | WILL HOLLAND FT. JEZA Every Heartbeat [Beat Service Remix]
06 | ALY & FILA VS. JWAYDAN Coming Home [Eximinds Remix]
07 | GENIX Aura [Original Mix]
08 | DIGITAL X Odyssey [Original Mix]
09 | ABOVE & BEYOND FT. RICHARD BEDFORD On My Way To Heaven [Extended Album Mix]
10 | ANDREW RAYEL Aeon of Revenge [Original Mix]
11 | KAIMO KERGE What Could Have Been [Original Mix]
12 | TENISHIA FT. JAN JOHNSTON As It Should [Haris C Remix]
13 | HEKMAT Tales of the Extreme [Miroslav Vrlik Remix]
14 | ECO A Million Sounds, A Thousand Smiles [Original Mix]
15 | DOUBLEV Perfect D [Ahmed Romel Remix]
16 | MARK LEANINGS Whatever Happens [Arctic Moon Remix]


01 | BLUESTONE Better Than Before [Original Mix]
02 | MAOR LEVI Won’t Say No [Original Mix]
03 | FAST DISTANCE Alpine [Karanda Remix]
04 | VAST VISION FT. FISHER Hurricane [Stonevalley Remix]
05 | FALCON Parallax [Original Mix]
06 | OLIVER SMITH Progress [Original Mix]
07 | JOHNNY YONO Break These Chains [Original Mix]
08 | ALAN MORRIS & SEQUENTIA Blind [Original Mix]
09 | SEAN TYAS & GIUSEPPE OTTAVIANI Arcobaleno [Classic Mix]
10 | MATT BUKOVSKI In Dreams [Original Mix]
11 | SOLARSTONE & ELIZABETH FIELDS Speak In Sympathy [Mike Shiver’s ‘Catching Sun’ Remix]
12 | MYK BEE Impulses [UCast Remix]
13 | CYLUM & VELDEN & FIRST EFFECT FT. IRENA LOVE Nothing But Your Hands [Astuni & Le Saux Remix]
14 | MATT DAVEY Nemesis [Uplifting Mix]
15 | MARTIN LIBSEN Galactic Rush [Original Mix]
16 | BRYAN KEARNEY & JAMIE WALKER Nataraja [Original Mix]

Leave a comment

Posted by on July 1, 2012 in Infinitive 2012